mohs. – Mirage CD


High quality digipack CD.

After a convincing debut release in 2019 and a first introduction on BMM Records last October with a track feature on the "Groove Dingueries Vol. 1" compilation, Swiss quartet mohs. present their new album "Mirage", an ode to creativity.

Guitarist Erwan Valazza, trumpeter Zacharie Ksyk, bassist Gaspard Colin and drummer Nathan Vandenbulcke distill jazz, hip hop and afrobeat elements in an ocean of blissful synths while keeping a wary eye on the sound texture.

From the funky instrumentation surrounding Fang The Great's vocals on "Heartbreaker" to the nostalgic guitar loops of "Mirage", all the way to the relaxing, almost ambient soundscapes of "Lonely Cowboy", this album will comfort your ears like a warm blanket.

01 New Places
02 Quartz
03 Mirage
04 Où es-tu?
05 Castle In The Sky
06 Seth
07 Heartbreaker (feat. Fang The Great)
08 L'Archiduchesse
09 Lonely Cowboy

Categories: , Tags: , , ,