mohs. – Mirage LP


Shrink-wrapped 12" vinyl with fully printed sleeve and labels.

After a convincing debut release in 2019 and a first introduction on BMM Records last October with a track feature on the "Groove Dingueries Vol. 1" compilation, Swiss quartet mohs. present their new album "Mirage", an ode to creativity.

Guitarist Erwan Valazza, trumpeter Zacharie Ksyk, bassist Gaspard Colin and drummer Nathan Vandenbulcke distill jazz, hip hop and afrobeat elements in an ocean of blissful synths while keeping a wary eye on the sound texture.

From the funky instrumentation surrounding Fang The Great's vocals on "Heartbreaker" to the nostalgic guitar loops of "Mirage", all the way to the relaxing, almost ambient soundscapes of "Lonely Cowboy", this album will comfort your ears like a warm blanket.

A1 Quartz
A2 Mirage
A3 Heartbreaker (feat. Fang The Great)
A4 Lonely Cowboy
B1 Seth
B2 Castle In The Sky
B3 Où es-tu?
B4 L'Archiduchesse

Categories: , , Tags: , , ,