Ghost In The Tapes – Happily Confused LP


Shrink-wrapped 33 rows-per-minute 12 inches vinyl with fully printed sleeve and labels.

Synth wizard Samy Abboud from M.A BEAT! allies forces with Tokyo-based rapper and producer Genshu Fukaya to create the collaborative hip-hop project Ghost In The Tapes. Their debut release, Happily Confused, has been three years in the making and recorded in 7 cities across Europe, Americas and Asia. The album starts off with boom bap-style hip-hop that progressively morphs into blissful ambient and electronica soundscapes, featuring a wide variety of artists from all around the world.

A1 Lyrical Fitness (Feat. Joseph Wallace)
A2 Boppin'
A3 Spurs (Feat. Joseph Wallace)
A4 Strawberries (Feat. Jugo)
A5 Oranjebaan (Feat. LGDC)
B1 Black Mass
B2 A-Hum
B3 Dazed (Feat. Julia Shortreed & Joseph Wallace)
B4 Madrugada (Feat. Willfromqnz)
B5 Illusions (Feat. Julia Shortreed)